Decision

FiguresI’m in the process of deciding which one of these two paintings to enter into an upcoming juried show. Left to right: Meltdown, 40″ x 30″ and Woman Don’t Cry, 24″ x 24″. Which do you find to be the most convincing or compelling? Larger images of these paintings can be seen on my website: www.aaroncaycedokimura.com.

~ by aaroncaycedokimura on July 29, 2009.

14 Responses to “Decision”

  1. I like melt down the best, both are amazing!

  2. You know that my personal favorite is meltdown, but both are strikingly strong pieces. You have a true gift for capturing female emotion!

  3. Oh, definitely Meltdown. Actually, after the week I’m having, I think I looked like that yesterday (only with cellulite!) You are so gifted and I miss seeing your art and beauty all the time when we lived in CT. NC could use more Right Brain activity! Take care, Love, Synthia

    • Syn, thanks so much for visiting my artlog. CT misses your right brain. And the rest of you, of course.

  4. These are both gorgeous that it is just a sin to have to pick…but since you are asking…I would say meltdown. I love the perspective and the emotion I feel when I look at it. Plus, having seen it in person, I love the large size of it. Very dramatic and beautiful.

    • Thanks, Jess. Yes, I think the perspective and size are indeed important considerations. Appreciate your input.

  5. I’m glad others made a decision, I would have to
    flip a coin! Peace.

  6. Meltdown! My favorite!!!

  7. Meltdown, definitely.

Leave a Reply

 
