C.L. in Progress

CLC.L., Oil on Panel, 24″ x 25″

C.L. is another work in progress. The picture on the left is how the painting looked after the first session (2 months ago) plus a few brush strokes in my studio. Coming into yesterday’s second session, I really wasn’t happy with the painting, so I changed my angle slightly. Although it was just a slight angle change, it felt like I was making a brand new painting (picture on the right). Much happier now. I may get one more session for this piece.

Carla is one of THE best models with which I’ve worked. As an artist herself, she understands what painters need and want. She spoils us with super long stretches of posing like a statue.

~ by aaroncaycedokimura on August 21, 2009.

4 Responses to “C.L. in Progress”

  1. Very good study so far, Aaron. I like the subtle differences
    in the poses.
    Take care,

  2. Wow — so much more power and emotion in the second piece. Great decision.

    • Ed! Thanks so much for visiting. I just felt that anything different would be better than staying with something I just wasn’t thrilled about. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
