Small Works: Rectory and Magnolitas

Rectory, Oil on Board, 5″ x 5″ & Magnolitas, Oil on Board, 5″ x 5″

These are two small works I recently completed and framed. At this size, the frame really becomes an integral part of the work. I really enjoyed making these and plan to do more small works in the near future.

~ by aaroncaycedokimura on December 9, 2009.

10 Responses to “Small Works: Rectory and Magnolitas”

  1. I so love that rooftop view, Aaron. I’ve taken several photos over the years with that same perspective with an eye to painting them. I must do that soon! Fabulous!

  2. Love the perspective on the Rectory and I just love the colors on the Magnolitas!

  3. You’re right, Aaron. The frames really add to these two beauties. I gotta tell you, I really enjoy your snowfall here on the blog. It’s fun to move my cursor around and watch it follow. It’s the simple pleasures in life, sometimes… 🙂 Merry Christmas! -Don

    • Thanks, Don. The snow is courtesy of WordPress. It is indeed the simple pleasures. Merry Christmas to you and yours.

  4. I have seen these in person and they are even better than the photos. Great idea to work smaller– I think you should make a whole series:)

  5. I’m attracted to anything Oriental and I just love this painting.
    Your paintings are beautiful. I really like your brushwork!

Leave a Reply

 
