The Fisher/Robinson Collection

I made the wall! I am very proud to announce that my painting Chocolate Box is now in the Fisher/Robinson collection! Dean Fisher and Jo Robinson are my friends and two very fantastic artists. Dean’s work can be seen at deanfisherpaintings.com, and Jo’s work at her current site here, though she has a new site in the works. They also wrote a great book together on drawing in the Teach Yourself VISUALLY™ series.

They have a lot of gems on their walls, so I am thrilled that they included me. For the story behind my painting, please see my October 26, 2009, post “Chocolate Box.”

~ by aaroncaycedokimura on January 15, 2010.

6 Responses to “The Fisher/Robinson Collection”

  1. Congratulations, Aaron! What a fabulous home the Fisher-Robinson’s have too! Soon I shall also have a Caycedo-Kimura in my own collection! teehee I am so excited for that, I tell you. I too am building a collection of art work, though it goes slow (money, woe is me).

    • Their home is indeed fabulous. It’s a converted old barn. Beautiful living space as well as 2 studios!

  2. Hi Aaron, Jo and I just wanted to say, for the record, that we love our Aaron Caycedo – Kimura Painting!
    See you soon,
    Jo and Dean

  3. How rewarding to be a part of their collection. I see they love it – how could they not? 🙂

    On another note, CONGRATULATIONS on being featured in this month’s Art Calendar magazine. I was excited to turn to the last page and see a face that I “know”! It is very well deserved. You, sir, are an inspiration!

    -Don

    • Don, thank you so very much. I feel the same about you. You have been an inspiration to me and I know to many, many others. Let’s keep creating, my friend.

Leave a Reply

 
