Art Calendar Magazine, February 2010

I am featured in a 1-page article in the February issue of Art Calendar magazine. Thank you to all at Art Calendar, and a special thanks to Assistant Editor Louise Buyo, who interviewed me and wrote the article. She’s a very talented writer and did a fantastic job. Click here to view the pdf: ScuttlebuttFeb10.

Art Calendar is a great marketing magazine for visual artists. I first found it at my local library, and now I subscribe to it. It has been so incredibly helpful to me.

~ by aaroncaycedokimura on January 26, 2010.

14 Responses to “Art Calendar Magazine, February 2010”

  1. Congratz!!!!!! How exciting!!!!

  2. What a wonderful article, Aaron. I am so glad you posted the link here as I haven’t had much chance to get out and find the magazine. You’ve lived a fascinating life and I am amazed that you have found success with each and every endeavor. Success is something that has always eluded me. It will continue to do so, insofar as art is concerned, anyway. (Yes, I am feeling a bit blue today for some reason, art included.) I wish you much continued success and always look forward to seeing your works. I’ll let you know when my little gem arrives, no worries.

    • Hi Leaves! Thank you so much for checking out the article. Yeah, you know, I think success means different things to different people. I heard the artist Pat Steir say something once like if you can be and remain an artist and stay a voice, that’s what success is. I like that. In addition, I think for me, success has been finding my passion, finding out what I was created to do, and then serving God in that capacity.

  3. How great! Congratulations, Aaron!!

  4. Congrats Aaron! Great article.

  5. This is such a wonderful article. Lets me know you better and now I discover why I knew that there was something delightful about you that I like very much! I like the way the article highlighted your talents and determination to be yourself. This is one of the most difficult of life’s journey…to become…to be yourself. The journey as a painter is a marvelous journey and I can tell you are on that marvelous journey too. Bravo Aaron.

    • Hi Judy! Thank you so much for your comment and encouragement. I agree with you that discovering one’s self and living that out is indeed a difficult thing. Thank you for your support.

  6. Aaron, reading the article gives me hope that there is something I am “born to do” out there. I feel like a very late bloomer. It’s a great article and you are so talented.

    • Hi Stacey! Thank you so much for taking the time to check the article out and for your comment. Yes, absolutely. You were created, born to do something out there. I so identify with the late bloomer. Pay attention to things you love to do. Passion isn’t always easy to identify at first. Keep at it.

  7. Congratulations, Aaron!

Leave a Reply

 
