New Haven Paint & Clay Club

Cradle, Oil on Board, 16″ x 24″

My painting Cradle has been included in the New Haven Paint & Clay Club’s 109th Annual Juried Art Exhibition at the John Slade Ely House in New Haven, CT. This will be my second year in the show. I’m just so honored to be hanging with artists that I admire and respect.

The exhibition runs March 21 – April 11, 2010, with an opening reception on Sunday, March 21, 2 – 5 PM. Gallery hours are Wednesday – Friday , 11 AM – 4 PM, Saturdays and Sundays, 2 – 5 PM. Address and directions can be found on the John Slade Ely House website: www.elyhouse.org. This is usually a really diverse show, full of wonderful art, so please come check it out and bring your friends!

~ by aaroncaycedokimura on March 16, 2010.

14 Responses to “New Haven Paint & Clay Club”

  1. What a beautiful painting, Aaron! Love your use of earth tones in this piece too. Congrats on your place in the show!

    • Thank you! I’m really looking forward to seeing the show. I know some very talented folks who got in too.

  2. Congratulations Aaron.

  3. Love your work Aaron and congrats again for entering Paint and Clay.

    By the way, I have tagged you so please read about it on my blog tomorrow morning, and follow the trend…

  4. Congrats, Aaron… 2010 is a happening year for you! Keep up the great work… I wish I could be there to see it in person.
    -Don

  5. Why are you leaving me in suspense? What prize? Mari

  6. I just went to your website & found out! YEAH!!!!!!You deserve it! Congratulations from Hama & Joe & us California Bassels!!!!! The painting is spectacular! Mari

  7. Aaron love your work absolutly beautiful

Leave a Reply

 
