Art in the Windows Public Art Project

Last Saturday morning, my wife Luisa and I took part in a public art project down in South Norwalk, CT. In conjunction with “Keep Norwalk Beautiful Day,” local artists installed their works in the empty windows of unoccupied buildings. These pieces can be seen on Washington Street, North Main, and South Main. My two paintings, Meltdown and She Came by Water, are hanging on South Main at the top of Haviland Street, and they’ll be there for about 2 months.

This is a fantastic idea, and South Norwalk is a great destination. So please come and check it out! For more information on the arts in South Norwalk, visit the Facebook page of Dennis Bradbury’s 22 Haviland Street Gallery here.

~ by aaroncaycedokimura on April 26, 2010.

10 Responses to “Art in the Windows Public Art Project”

  1. What a most fabulous idea, Aaron! I wish they did stuff like that around here. I should suggest it to someone…

  2. All the best on this window dressing! We do have similar events
    here in R.I. I’ve been getting some artwork done & as you know
    other art related things. Nice photos as well!
    Take care,
    Tom

    • Thank you, Tom. Glad to hear that you have similar events in RI. Glad you are keeping busy with your art.

  3. Congrats on your first place award. I need to see some of your later work.

    • Thanks, Steve! Yes, we will have to arrange a time for you to come and take a look.

  4. This is cool. I hope it proves successful for you as well as Norwalk. Keep getting that art out there, brother…

    -Don

    • Hi Don! Hope you are finding many opportunities to show your wonderful work too.

  5. Hi Aaron,

    This initiative about occupying empty buildings made me remind the “bâtiments” (I guess I got the right expression) in Paris, of which I’ve read about, namely a famous one which I can’t recall now.

    Best regards,

    José

Leave a Reply

 
