Doorways

Doorways, Oil on Canvas, 18″ x 18″

My wife’s office/study use to be our bedroom. Doorways is a painting of what I saw when I sat up in bed at night reading: a beautiful pattern of gray temperatures and tones. Now that the bed is no longer in the room, it was a lot easier to set up my easel and paint. Although the piece is representational, it has an abstract quality in its design that I really like.

~ by aaroncaycedokimura on February 18, 2012.

4 Responses to “Doorways”

  1. wonderful subtleties of “color”! You are so good at important nuances.

  2. Thank you, Dorothy. I think the same of you and your work.

  3. These grays are beautiful. Such a lonely painting. Reminds me of a desolate soul. Love the emotion!!

    • Thanks so much, Rach! I love grays. It was a great experience to make each patch a little different in tone and temp.

Leave a Reply

 
