Invitation

Invitation, Oil on Canvas, 18″ x 18″.

I created Invitation to complement my painting Doorways (see my February 18 posting). With Doorways, the viewer is in a lit room looking with an upward orientation across the hallway to a dark doorway. With Invitation, the viewer is in a dark room (my living room) looking with downward orientation at a spot of light on the wall created by the light from another room. To make this painting, I used an easel light which I turned off and on continually to view the dark room and then paint it on the canvas.

~ by aaroncaycedokimura on March 1, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
