Saum Court, Fairfield, CT

Saum Court, Fairfield, CT, Oil on Canvas, 24″ x 30″

Saum Court is a favorite scene of mine located in downtown Fairfield, CT, on the way to the train, walking up Sanford Street. With my studio now unpacked, I finally finished this painting, which I had started before our move to Massachusetts. Yes, we live in Boston now! I am currently working on some local scenes here as well.

~ by aaroncaycedokimura on July 23, 2012.

6 Responses to “Saum Court, Fairfield, CT”

  1. I like the feel of this one… urban and mysterious.

  2. I’ve just started following your blog (though shall also put it in my feed reader as WordPress’s own one is very glitchy). Saw you first onTwitter and shall follow you there too, shortly.

    I’m fascinated by the movement that you achieve in many of your paintings, particularly the still lives (lives?) on your website. Do you see day to day life in that way?

    • Hi Val. Thank you so much for following and for just stopping by to look. Yes, everything is moving all the time. Life is moving (and messy). Nothing really stays still. Although, at the same time, I do try to achieve a still, meditative quality to my work.

      • I have only just come across your blog and love your commentry, art work. It seems for the moment we have very similar views on the world and painting, very exciting. I will be following your new posts!

        I also have the impression and feeling that everything is moving, constantly. The world is visually cluttered and needs organising in our paintings 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
