Brighton Night

Brighton Night, Oil on Canvas, 12″ x 12″

I’m officially a Boston resident now. Although I lived in New York City for 14 years (late 80s through the 90s), I was living in suburban Connecticut for the past 10 years. So, it’s back to city living for me – for now at least.

Brighton Night is a scene outside my studio window. It was accomplished through nighttime observation, a little painting by night, and a little painting by day just so I could see the canvas. Landscapes and buildingscapes are like huge still lifes lit by the sun. This one was lit from within the arrangement by 2 street lights (and the atmospheric glow).

~ by aaroncaycedokimura on August 6, 2012.

2 Responses to “Brighton Night”

  1. I love this one, Aaron, in fact I am liking all your recent buildingscapes, but somehow there’s just something about that little red glow spot in this one that seems quite satisfying to me.

Leave a Reply

 
