Cracked Open


T. Joe Kimura (November 5, 1924 – August 6, 2011)

It was one year ago today that my dad passed away in California. I was able to fly out a few weeks before to spend some time with him and to help take care of him. The time we spent together was a gift from God.

 

~ by aaroncaycedokimura on August 6, 2012.

4 Responses to “Cracked Open”

  1. That’s a wonderful photo of your dad. The words of your poem are quite palpable and I appreciate your vulnerability in sharing them with us. My prayers are with you and your family today, Aaron.

    • Thank you for your prayers, Valerie. That photo was taken before I was born, before my parents were even married. Weird to think my dad had a life before me.

  2. Oh Aaron, your poem is so heartfelt and artful. Tears for you.

Leave a Reply

 
